Shine

If the world can still shine after all it’s been through,
Then Darling, so can you.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Day 2 of the new year and I’m still here, trying to resuscitate my blog. Again.

Any reasonable person would have called it quits three flatlines ago, but reasonable is such a boxed-in way to live.

And then I saw the sunset. Despite everything the world endures, it still finds it in itself to shine. The world doesn’t give up.

So this is the blog that doesn’t give up either. 2016, let’s see this through. 

_ _ _

The featured photo was actually taken when I was near the Hudson River one night. Believe it or not, the photo is barely filtered.

Because the beauty of the world needs no filter. 

14 thoughts on “Shine

  1. wow, Jade. Those two lines. Wow. They hit my heart is the best way. I am going through something bad this past few weeks and i am losing hope actually. it felt like sinking and sinking. and thank you for reminding me that there is hope. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no, my dear Rosema, I hope, whatever it is you’re going through, no matter how bad, you have people who care and hope for the best for you ❤ I may not have met you, but I feel like we're friends regardless. I'm glad I could help in some way with my words. Never give up hope, Rosema!

      Like

  2. Blow me over! I came here from Blogging101 after posting my first assignment and started reading down your home page, only to discover both of us started the year with a post titled “Shine”! Like minds. And an affirmation, of sorts, that perhaps we’re both on the right track. Would you agree?

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

