Passports & Utensils

Inspired by a fellow blogger Maria’s response to the Daily Post prompt: Live to Eat. As they say with most feasts, the more the merrier, right?

Prompt: Some people eat to live, while others live to eat. What about you? How far would you travel for the best meal of your life?

Passports out and Utensils ready! In no particular order…

1.Β  Hogwarts – The Chosen Meal

great hall feast

I can picture it now: taking a seat next to my fellow Ravenclaws, making quick friends with Luna (her quirkiness = hello, awesome friendship), and stuffing my face with every kind of delectable dish and treat imaginable, finally washing it all down with a cold goblet of pumpkin juice. Mmm.

2. Scotland – A Meal with the Queen

jk-rowling-quote

If we’re going to talk about Hogwarts, then we’ve absolutely got to talk about J.K. Rowling. I picture it as a low-key casual lunch: fragrant teas, light sandwiches, and conversation that sways from writing tips to must-see sights in the UK, with some Harry Potter puns thrown in there because everyone knows that you can’t sit at the cool table unless you’ve got a Harry Potter pun up your sleeve.

3. Seoul – A Meal with A Bang

big bang

This one is strictly for my inner Big Bang fangirl who daydreams about hanging out with her favorite band of all time. (Don’t judge! You do it too! Right?) The meal would be classy but not overly expensive, some selfies would be taken, and I’d let them know how important their music has been to me over the years.

big bang 2

We’d part at the end of the meal with a toast to music, friendship, and life. I’d get some farewell hugs from the members while my inner fangirl hyperventilates from happiness.

4. The Shire – One Homely Meal to Rule Them All

shire 2

The walls would shake with exuberant laughter, the table would be piled high with hearty, colorful dishes, and the flasks would be filled to the brim with cold beer (or juice for some of us non-alcoholic folks). And the occasion? Not a birthday or a wedding, just friends and family making time for good food, exaggerated stories, and memories to last a lifetime.

8 thoughts on “Passports & Utensils

      1. Oh I’m starting to feel giddy thinking that we have a lot in common Jade! πŸ˜€ Please tell me you’re an Anime fanatic, too? (Well your profile pic does screams it out loud) HAHA. Oh yes, I love that series but I was smitten by Min Hyuk during those days. :”)

        Like

        1. Why yes, yes I do happen to LOVE my anime. I read more manga than I watch anime (not a surprise since I’m such a heavy reader in general). I’m currently playing catch-up on the Attack of Titans series (I’m so behind!) What about you? Anything you want to recommend?

          Ooh, Min Hyuk is just an adorable ball of adorableness. You, my fellow blogger, have good taste πŸ˜‰

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh. My. G! That is so great!! I love anime, too (both watching and reading). πŸ˜€ Though ever since I’ve got this desk job, the otaku in me has become weak (blame it on website restrictions! Urgh.). But I always make sure I get to watch or read during restdays & long vacations. YAY! AoT, my bestfriend would surely love to chat with you about that one. I got her hooked with anime and she got hooked with AoT (although I originally recommended Fairytail to her). I just recently watched 1st season last December but haven’t read the manga yet. 😦 What genre do you usually like? Hmm, I’m not so picky when it comes to anime as long as I find the story line and characters interesting. Currently, I’m trying to catch-up with Fairytail and Tokyo Ghoul. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
            And oh, I believe you have equally good taste, too.

            Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

