[Poetry] A Naughty Snack

I saw a house of bread.
A light shone from within.
It’d been so long since I’ve been fed.
My lips became a naughty grin.

I took a bite of the breaded house,
And grabbed some peanuts for the ride.
I drove away, a quiet mouse,
Then cackled madly, pleased with pride.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for Grammar Ghoul’s Writing Challenge. A quirky poem inspired by a quirky photo prompt, and 52 words exactly! 

Credit for the featured image goes to Carl Warner. 

15 thoughts on “[Poetry] A Naughty Snack

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

