Turning My Life Into Song

Where has this event been all my blogging life? I’m joining The Great Book of Lists for the first time this week, and this week’s prompt? The Soundtrack of Your Life. Usually, my dance parties are one-woman only, but this week, I’ll make an exception.

1) BETTER THAN I KNOW MYSELF – ADAM LAMBERT

I get kind of dark
Let it go too far
I can be obnoxious at times
But try and see my heart
‘Cause I need you now
So don’t let me down
You’re the only thing in this world
I would die without

2) HEDWIG’S THEME- HARRY POTTER

No lyrics needed.

 3) EYES, NOSE, LIPS – TABLO (ENGLISH COVER)

I’ve been told, one day you’ll know
Too much of heaven’s a sin
After the show, it’s only hell that it brings
So take it slow and let time heal everything
They say that time flies, but you keep breaking its wings

4) SHATTER ME – LINDSEY STIRLING

If I break the glass then I’ll have to fly
There’s no one to catch me if I take a dive
I’m scared of changing
The days stay the same
The world is spinning but only in gray

5) FIGHT SONG – RACHEL PLATTEN

Like a small boat
On the ocean
Sending big waves
Into motion
Like how a single word
Can make a heart open
I might only have one match
But I can make an explosion

6) LET’S NOT FALL IN LOVE – BIG BANG

Let’s not fall in love,
We don’t know each other very well yet
Actually, I’m a little scared, I’m sorry
Let’s not make promises,
You never know when tomorrow comes
But I really mean it when I say I like you

20 thoughts on “Turning My Life Into Song

  1. Welcome to TGBOL! It’s such a fun diversion each week! Great list–absolutely love that “Shatter Me” video–beautiful! “Fight Song” is a great 21st century rallying cry–powerful choices! So much emotion in them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thanks! I wish I discovered TGBOL earlier >_<. I agree, the shatter me video is just a work of art. And Fight Song really is the rallying cry of the 21st century.

      Like

  2. YAY! So glad to know you’re participating in TGBoL! 😀 And can I just get a high five for Lindsey Stirling and Fight Song? I love those two. I’m not really familiar of Adam Lambert’s songs but that one has beautiful lyrics in it. Also, it’s my first time listening to Eyes, Nose, Lips. Great beat! Lovely collection of soundtract, Jade. Geez, seeing your BigBang, I feel bad for missing CN Blue in my post. Heehee ❤ 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have to thank you for introducing me to TGBoL! It’s through you that I stumbled on it and I find it so creative and so much fun. I’m glad you liked the songs. It’s very interesting to hear what other people are into, since it’s rare for us to have the exact same musical taste. Also, you most certainly can get a high five. *HIGH FIVE*.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YAY! Now it’s more fun having you around! I’m looking forward for our next chapter. 😀 And I couldn’t agree more, our difference in preference makes each post a lot more interesting to read. *toast*

        Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

