[Poetry] Ode To The Girl With The Flowery Handwriting

And the lavender scented stationery,
On which you have composed beautiful words,
Dancing to a song so familiar and sweet,
Yet I am sure of it I have never heard.
Tied daintily like a precious treat,
The pink silk ribbon in a little bow,
Do you plan for you and I to ever meet?
Miss Mystery-and-Intrigue that I do not know?
Perhaps, perhaps, oh how you tease me!
As I run my fingers over your stationery,
Tracing the letters you’ve weaved just so,
One day, this secrecy, I will unfold.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


napo2016button1

Day 8 of NaPoWriMo. Prompt: Write a poem about a flower. 

Me: This poem isn’t really about a flower…
Muse: It has “flower” in the title!
Me: No, it has “flowery”.
Muse: Shhh, poetry is about creative expression. Let it be, my writer human, let it be.
Me: But the prompt said-
Muse: Submit this poem right now or I will poke you in the face with my pen, so help me Literary Gods.
Me: *Clicks Publish*

31 thoughts on “[Poetry] Ode To The Girl With The Flowery Handwriting

    1. Thank you Janice!! These prompts are seriously tricky, but I’m glad you are liking my responses so far ^_^ Definitely consider joining in one year, it’s a challenge, but I feel like it’s worth it.

      My muse appreciates your comment as well 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

