[Poetry] Black Star

Attracted – to you like a
Black Hole – pulling me out of my orbit
Clusters – of brilliantly lit stars
Dying – fading one by one
Gravity – is slowly collapsing while you’re
Lightyears – away in safety
Mars – red hot anger, it’s a war between
Novas – exploding across
Outer Space – did you think you were safe?

© Jade M. Wong 2016


napo2016button1

Day 12 of NaPoWriMo. Prompt: Index poem.

Muse: Nope. Can’t do it. Can’t do the prompt this time.
Me: You’re supposed to be a muse!
Muse: Exactly. I inspire, I don’t work magic.
Me: So inspire me.
Muse: I don’t appreciate your tone of voice.
Me: I wonder if it’s too late to get a new muse-ow! Did you just poke me?
Muse: My pen slipped. Stars. Outer space.
Me: What-
Muse: Novas. Black holes. Black star! Why are you not writing this down?
Me: *scribbles frantically*

 Guess what guys? I’m all caught up! *throws confetti in air*

 

24 thoughts on “[Poetry] Black Star

  1. Wow amazing work, very creative, I tried to do a index poem, but just resorted to my own topic at the end. But reading yours, I feel like I need to try again and make one of my own, although I’m sure it won’t be as great as yours 🙂 🙂 Haha and loved the little conversation between you and the Muse 🙂 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Shri 🙂 As long as you try, I’m sure your poem will be lovely to read. Although, I don’t blame you for resorting to your own topic because this index poem prompt was the hardest one yet -_-.

      Haha, I’m glad you found the convo entertaining. Thought that’d be a fun snippet to share 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beyond beautiful, Jade! The rhythm and meter you used fits the sudden twist and turns of your intergalactic poem! 🙂 The first few lines were somehow calm, specially this line: Dying – fading one by one, and then comes the twist after the other! Just, gorgeous!

    P.S.
    I love that convo with the muse! AHAHA! Witty!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

