[Poetry] The Book of Shadows

Another demon, another day
Will evil ever stay away?
Look, another demon’s trying to steal me,
Whee! There I go, flying away.
Surely by now these demons realize
That even if they try a thousand times
I’ll always protect myself from evil
And yet they always seem so surprised.

Oh, it seems the sisters need a spell,
Hmm, it’s a tricky demon, I can tell
But no fear, in my pages, I’m sure
Are the instructions to vanquish him well.
Wait, it looks like it’s a potion they’ll need
Ugh, this demon is a nasty breed
With a vanquishing potion that’s difficult to brew
But I know the sisters will succeed.

See, all witches have a book of shadows
But none are quite like me,
I belong to the Charmed Ones,
And the Power of Three will set us free.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Day 21 for NaPoWriMo. Prompt: Write a poem from the perspective of a minor character.

I chose to write about the Book of Shadows because I am slightly Charmed obsessed. 

15 thoughts on “[Poetry] The Book of Shadows

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

