[Poetry] This Is My Story

This is a story of how I lived.
My memories with the people closest to me
They had stories apiece, and through them relived
All those days we spent living so carefree
I don’t know if it was a blessing or a curse
I was able to see people actually miss me
I don’t know why I didn’t move on at first
I lingered awhile, just floating idly,
To this day, I don’t know why I had to die
I didn’t plan it and I don’t know why
One day I upped and left my body behind
This is a story of how I died.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Day 28 of NaPoWriMo. Prompt: Write a poem that tells a story backwards. 

This was tricky. That is all. 

13 thoughts on “[Poetry] This Is My Story

  1. I don’t know if it was a blessing or a curse
    I was able to see people actually miss me
    I don’t know why I didn’t move on at first
    I lingered awhile, just floating idly,< nice writing. Short but you captured the essence of what it might be like.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

