[Poetry] Tu Sei Quello Che Amo | You Are The One I Love

Al mondo tu sei diabolico, intrigante, e furbo,
Ma a me tu sei angelico, amabile, e incantato.
Al mondo tu sei fatale, pericoloso, e nocivo,
Ma tu sei la persona unica che mi dai sicurezza.
Al mondo tu sei disonesto e bugiardi,
Ma sempre tu dici me la verita.
Al mondo tu sei ribelle,
Ma a me tu sei un dirigente.
Al mondo tu non sei buono abbastanza,
Ma a me tu sei tutto.

To the world, you are diabolical, scheming, and sly,
But to me you are angelic, lovable, and enchanting.
To the world you are fatal, dangerous, and harmful,
But you are the only person who makes me feel safe.
To the world, you are dishonest and a little liar,
But you always tell me the truth.
To the world you are a rebel,
But to me, you are a leader.
To the world, you are not good enough,
But to me, you are everything.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


napo2016button1

Day 30 of NaPoWriMo. Prompt: Translate a poem from another language.

Muse: *Muffled screams into pillow* ICMDUFTS
Me: Uh-what?
Muse: *Violently throws pillow at my face* I SAID I CAN’T DO THIS.
Me: It’s okay-
Muse: NO IT’S NOT. You never said I had to be multilingual! I am a force of creative inspiration, not a Google Translate app!
Me: I never said-
Muse: It’s impossible. We’re going to have to forego the prompt. I’ll look through our writing notebook for something-what are you doing?
Me: I’m dusting off a poem I wrote a long time ago in Italian called “Tu Sei Quello Che Amo”.
Muse: *Blinks blinks* But you don’t know Italian.
Me: I studied Italian for three years, remember? High school? You were there, Muse.
Muse: Ohh yeah…looks like I’m multilingual after all. I-I mean-WE make such a good team. 

30 days of NaPoWriMo, DONE. This year was my first year participating and even though I finished a week late, better late than never is kinda my motto for life. *Throws confetti in air*!

Thank you guys for all the reads & comments. You guys made this NaPoWriMo really worthwhile.

23 thoughts on “[Poetry] Tu Sei Quello Che Amo | You Are The One I Love

  1. awwwww.. this is just soooo sweet! both poems exudes passionate love especially with your eloquent use of antonyms. ❤ ❤ ❤

    GREAT job! I completed this challenge today, too! 😀 Congratulations!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You studied Italian!!! I’m so jealous from head to toe!! *throws pillow at you*
    Haha! But really. This was elegantly done Jade and the message of the poem hits the heart! Aww those last two lines… ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great job on this. I love the one characters personality traits. He seems nothing like a guy you would love. He seems like a dangerous guy and not a good one at all. But I like the contrast of that of his wife/lover who sees a very different man, one tells her the truth, loves her, is very good to her. It’s like hearing a tyrants wife give her point of view.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

