[Supernatural Fanfic] The Prank War

Dean Winchester trudged into the kitchen, glanced at his brother Sam peering at him from the brim of his coffee mug, and did an instant double-take. “What?”

“What?”

“I don’t like the look on your face.”

“You mean my drinking-coffee-minding-my-own-business look?”

Dean’s silent stare over the top of his own steaming coffee mug said plainly he wasn’t buying the innocent act.

“Alright, but you started this prank war and I didn’t want to drag Baby into it, but you-”

“Baby?” Dean froze as his brain kicked into overdrive, then bolted out of the kitchen, splattering coffee behind him.


A distraught “BABY! WHAT HAS HE DONE TO YOU” roared from the garage. It had taken Sam all night, but Dean’s prized 1967 Chevy Impala, normally a sleek black, was now painted a multitude of colors, flowers, and whatever else had struck Sam’s fancy.

Sam sipped his coffee calmly. Sam: 1. Dean: 0.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. Word Count: 151

Can you believe this is the first time I’ve written Fanfiction for Supernatural? I know! My inner fangirl can’t believe it either. 

45 thoughts on “[Supernatural Fanfic] The Prank War

  1. I like that show but I think I’ve only seen up to the halfway point in the series. I like Dean, he’s cute. I liked your fan fiction and I could totally see that happening on the show 🙂 Great job.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m happy you felt that the characterization was sufficient. I never know for sure if enough info is given, especially with a word limit. Thanks for the read and feedback! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. HAHAHAHAHA! Baby is now blooming with colors! HAHAHA! Great, great, great! Witty you, Jade! (It took some courage to stop laughing out loud as my boss is just a few inches from me! HAHA)
    And I think I am guilty with the ‘drinking-coffee-minding-my-own-business’. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL! I’m glad this story cracked you up! I was hoping for a humorous tone with this one. Photo just seemed so fun, I figured the story should be fun enough to go with it 😉 Thank you as always for the lovely feedback, my dear!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I can imagine the look on Dean’s face especially the furrow between his brows! This sounds like it came off a dream / nightmare episode for Dean.Well done! Lovely connection with my favourite boys!

    Like

    1. Ah, fellow Supernatural fan I see. Lovely to see you around here! Thanks so much for the read and comment. I agree, this is definitely more of a nightmare ep for Dean and a hilarious dream for Sam haha

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

