This or That Book Tag

So technically, I wasn’t tagged for this, but technically I was because Quirky Victorian at (Over) Analysing Literature chose to do an open tag on her post. 

Works for me!

1) Reading on the couch or On the bed?

donnie-darko

2) Male main character or Female main character?

Although my favorite books have had male protagonists, I definitely prefer female main characters. My only issue with the majority of female characters is that too often, they’re portrayed as vapid and cringe-worthy. I apologize in advance for offending any Twilight fans, but I want more Hermione Grangers and less Bella Swans.

3) Sweet snacks or Salty snacks when reading?

Sweet as in tea, fruit, and chocolate. My trifecta. 

4) Trilogies or Quartets?

BOOKS!

Give me three, give me four,
Give me seven, give me more,
Give me books stacked to the door,
As long as the story is not a bore.

5) First-person POV or Third-person POV?

Even though first person point of view gets a bad reputation, when done from the mind of an engaging character, it can be both heartwarming and inspiring (see: The Fault In Our Stars, by John Green). What matters more than the POV are the characters whose lives we’ve chosen to live.

6) Reading at night or In the morning?

morning hocus pocus

7) Libraries or Bookstores?

Libraries are my home away from home. I don’t buy a lot of books (necessity, not choice) so libraries have fueled my inner bookworm since the moment I learned to read.

8) Books that make you laugh or Make you cry?

Books that make me cry tears of joy, 99.9% of the time. 

9) Black book covers or White book covers?

They can be black, they can be white,
They can be akin to sapphires in moonlight.
There’s no one color I’d prefer
For beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

10) Character-driven or Plot-driven stories?

Both. I’ve fallen in love with plot-driven stories (Harry Potteranyone?) and I’ve fed my soul with character-driven stories (The Help, anyone?).


**This tag was originally created by Ayunda over at Tea and Paperbacks.

**I hereby declare this an open tag to any reader, follower, and/or straggler who would like to answer these questions. Go forth, fellow bloggers!

17 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. hi
    i love your answers and the little poems oh how they ryhme,
    felt like adding
    “….Give me books stacked to the door,
    held shut by Hodor
    couldn’t resist.

    I never judge a book by its cover so the colour doesn’t matter. I read about this bookshop that sells books wrapped in. brown paper packages so you don’t, you. know judge by the covers
    hey so am a bit of a potterhead and i love LoTR

    ~B

    PS I have a booktag post too ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh dear, are you a Game of Thrones fan? Lol that Hodor reference just broke my heart a little bit sigh…
      And thank you for appreciating the poems :D! I tend to have a little fun with these various tags and such. No rule says I can’t haha.
      I’ve heard about that, the books wrapped up so no one can see the covers and you choose a book purely based on its content. I’ve always loved that idea.
      Thank you for stopping by and commenting on my blog 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep I am a fan lol yeah that door thing is still … *looks skywards and clenches fist* why ???
        It should be a rule in the tag that one must have fun writing it, you can tell as you read that the one who wrote this enjoyed doing it not just to as a task that needed completing …
        Am glad I stopped by this blog
        ~B

        Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

