[Writer’s Quote Wednesday] The World Is Ours

“I am looking for someone to share in an adventure that I am arranging, and it’s very difficult to find anyone.” 

-Gandalf, The Hobbit

THE WORLD IS OURS

Late night drives and midnight ice-cream
Running down sidewalks chasing moonbeams
Watching the sun paint the world with gold
Holding the only hand I’ll ever need to hold
Fluffy pancakes drizzled with chocolate
Counting the raindrops, every glittering droplet
Rambling conversations whispered under the stars
In this moment in time, the world is ours.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for Writer’s Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge with the prompt of Adventure.

What’s your idea of an adventure?

Sidenote: I’m on a fandom roll recently with these inspired posts. 

19 thoughts on “[Writer’s Quote Wednesday] The World Is Ours

    1. I actually have this week’s WQWWC post scheduled for tomorrow. I just put the finishing touches on it today. Looking forward to hearing your feedback on it, Colleen!
      Hint: It’s another poem ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I would have gone too! If I opened my door, and Gandalf was standing here, I would go “one sec please” and reappear with my traveling bag, all ready to go on an adventure 😀
      Thank you for the kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed the poem!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh definitely join if it interests you. It’s different from the flash fiction prompts and it’s a nice change of pace. It’s one of the first blogging events I joined so I’m very loyal and biased about it LOL. But I have a fun time with it every week.
      Thank you for your wonderful comments, as always, my friend!!

      Like

  1. “The world is ours,” that’s a wonderful feeling. So free and full of good memories you are both forming as well as a history together. Your own adventure and journey. The hobbit quote fits well.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

