[Flash Fiction] When You Bring Your Nephews On A Mission

“Look! A marble!”

“There’s no marbles in outer space, you dimwit! Let me see!”

“No, I got here first!”

The aliens struggled over the luminescent telescope, their long tentacles clasped over the device, pulling this way, then that way.

“Get off!”

“Make me!”

“How about I throw both of you out of my ship because you’re both getting on my last tentacle!”

The aliens jumped apart, letting go of the telescope in such a hurry that the device swung around on its stand like a pinwheel.

“Sorry, uncl-I mean-Captain.”

“Go, I don’t know, stand in a corner until we land.”

“Yes, Captain.”

The Captain rubbed his temples with a slimy tentacle. Now, if he could make it to their home planet of Mollusca without tossing anybody-family or otherwise-overboard, he would consider that, a mission accomplished.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Credit: Nonnaci

Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. Word Count: 135.

24 thoughts on “[Flash Fiction] When You Bring Your Nephews On A Mission

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

