[Poetry] My Secret

I was once a fool in love
Who gave you the greatest secret I owned.
You were once one foot in love
Who turned my great secret to stone.
I am now a woman wiser in love
Who keeps her secret under lock and key.
He is a man truly in love
Who guards my secret unwaveringly.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for Word High July, a month-long blogging event hosted by two awesome bloggers I’m happy to call friends, Rosema Maria

July 19th’s Word: habilin (n.) Anything given to somebody for safekeeping

Credit for the beautiful photo goes to Christopher Sardegna.

21 thoughts on “[Poetry] My Secret

  1. I love what @trulyunplugged said, this is a wonderful tale of growing wiser by virtue of suffering betrayal- of learning the lesson the hard way and finally finding someone who’ll guard her heart. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

