[Poetry] His Song

The drums were his voice,
Calm waves by the seaside
The piano was the way he’d
Always defend me with pride
The violin was the first time
He leaned in to kiss me
But my favorite part about his song
Was how it played for eternity.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for Word High July, a month-long blogging event hosted by two awesome bloggers I’m happy to call friends, Rosema & Maria

An addition to “Her Song”, a previous poem

July 20th’s Word: kundiman (n.) love song

Credit for the beautiful photo goes to Sai Kiran Anagani

25 thoughts on “[Poetry] His Song

    1. Hahaha no, actually my muse and I are both very much single after some time being unhappy in relationships so maybe this is us…being in love with Love? 😀 Thank you for reading!!
      P.S. I believe I found you on IG and sent you a follow request ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

