Superheroes, Cuddly Aliens, & Ghost Rider

There were so many reasons to love September, and I’m giving the spotlight to my inner fangirl for this post so she can gush a little about the reasons why she loved September:

BATMAN V. SUPERMAN: DAWN OF JUSTICE AKA WONDERWOMAN

Okay, so this movie actually came out in March but it took my Batman-fanboy of a friend six months of persistent nagging before I finally succumbed to watching it.

*Cue incoherent hyperventilating fangirl screams AHHHH*

wonderwoman

I wasn’t prepared for how much I was going to love Wonderwoman. It’s like I don’t even care that the first two hours of the movie were discombobulated and sluggish, because the last battle scene with Wonderwoman was ABSOLUTELY WORTH IT.

Bonus: The cameos of Justice League! I am officially excited for Jason Momoa as Aquaman. Never thought I’d hear myself say that sentence.

aquaman

SUICIDE SQUAD

Pure, Addictive Fun.

I was afraid this was going to be a Harley Quinn featuring her Team of Super-villains kind of movie, but the cast worked beautifully. Also, I know Harley and Joker’s relationship is dysfunctional and I shouldn’t love it, but damn it, I love their love story.

harley-joker

HOME

This movie made my heart happy. Jim Parsons as a Yoda-speak alien is now one of my favorite things. The ridiculous Rihanna-centric soundtrack was a bit much, though.

On the other hand, the animation is perfection. Look at Tip’s hair!

home

P.S. Jim Parsons! Yoda-speak alien! Worth it.

AGENTS OF SHIELD

Two Things:

1) Damn it, Show, WHO IS THE NEW DIRECTOR?

2) Looks like Ghost Rider and Dean Winchester both love muscle cars. Fangirls and Boys, I give you, THE HELL CHARGER:

hell-charger

The special effects this season are TOP-NOTCH. I squealed when the car made its appearance and just about fainted from excitement when Ghost Rider made his. Also, Gabriel Luna is owning this role. This is the Ghost Rider I never knew I wanted to love.

ghost-rider

The best part? Fall’s only beginning!

28 thoughts on “Superheroes, Cuddly Aliens, & Ghost Rider

    1. Home really was a delightful surprise! I wish it garnered more attention, I think it really deserves it.
      As for Batman v Superman, I’m not a fan at all actually, I only watched the movie because my friend (who is a big Batman fan) kept nagging me to do it LOL. I personally just loved Wonderwoman and all the snippets of Justice League we got in the movie.
      As for Team Marvel vs DC, I don’t lean towards either. It depends on the superhero (or heroine) itself, and the story. I’m a huge fan of the Avengers, but I also love the Flash lol

      Liked by 1 person

  1. oh wooow! your words are filled with your fangirl excitement Jade! Reading this is like a breath of fresh air! 😀 😀 😀 And yes to those movies (though I haven’t watched some yet).

    I watched Batman vs Superman in theater and because superheroes are not my thing, I was asleep for the first 30 minutes! (facepalm). I woke up and there’s Spiderman and Antman and a lot more! HAHAHAHA (Shocks, this is such a shaming confession). HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree: the cinematography was absolutely amazing! I just really had issues with the storyline, but I did enjoy the movie overall. I’ve been told by my friend that the extended version would clear up all my issues with how choppy the story was. Any thoughts on that?
      Wonderwoman can’t come any sooner! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

