[Poetry] Irresistible

He was irresistible to me
Because he tasted of freedom and I
Was a dove with broken wings.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for Day 6 – Tantalizing & Day 7 – Tasty of OctPoWriMo

I’m so behiiind on OctPoWriMo, guys. Please bear with me as I hopefully catch up by the end of this week. 

Also, I missed Friday’s scheduling of my Charmed Fanfiction. (Life, I tell ya. It kicks my butt hard sometimes). In between my poems for OctPoWriMo, I’ll be uploading chapters to get this story back on track. I refuse to give up on it!

Finally, I am days behind on reading everyone’s posts, so I will be getting around to it slowly and gradually. 

Alright guys, the muse is back to work!

32 thoughts on “[Poetry] Irresistible

  1. Oh there you are my dear birthday girl!! (tell me what date! tell me what date! HAHA)

    That poem is just so beautiful. sad yet hopeful! and i am actually waiting for the Charmed chapters! HAHA
    Life can be brutal sometimes. argh! sending power hugs to you dear! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh since you insist, my dear Rosema, my birthday is on October 13 (lucky number 13, eh? haha!)
      Thank you for reading dear ❤ I’m so happy you like the poem and I’m obviously ridiculously behind on the Charmed fanfiction but the chapters are coming. Thank you for the power hugs! I need them ❤ I hope you’re doing well!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. When’s your birthday Rosema? I’d love to do a little something for you too ^_^

          And I’m great! Life’s just picking up around me and juggling the Real Life Job and my Aspiring Writer Dreams is getting trickier but I’m determined to make it happen 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

