[Poetry] Magic

She’s different from anyone I’ve met before.
That’s cliché, isn’t it?” He laughs as he plays with his tie.
I don’t know, she just-she shakes me to my core.
It’s the blue tie she bought him, to bring out his eyes.

She’s like a breath of fresh air, vibrant and alive,
After I’ve been cooped up for so long.
The world’s thrown everything at her and she survived,
I’ve never seen anyone so strong.

Once he started, the words flowed like poetry,
And his heart followed right behind,
“She’s not ashamed to be herself completely,
She’s quirky and witty and kind.

She knows how it feels to be overwhelmed with darkness,
And she doesn’t want anyone to feel that pain.
And I want to make sure she never feels helpless,
That she never feels the darkness again.

He runs his hand through his hair, sheepish and shy,
It’s not about reason or logic,
“She’s simply magic,” he says with love in his eyes,
And you don’t let go of magic.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


A four day combo for OctPoWriMo!

Day 11 – Lively // Day 12 – Strong // Day 13 – Flowing // Day 14 – Shameful

For Day 15 – Blue, see Their Colors

28 thoughts on “[Poetry] Magic

    1. Thanks Ameena!! I was so behind on OctPoWriMo that I couldn’t see any other way to catch up than to join as many prompts as I could manage lol. I’m glad you liked the poem :D!

      P.S. Never let go of magic, Ameena! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

