[Poetry] Dangerous

I don’t know when I decided to burn instead of shine,
To be a typhoon instead of a wave.
Maybe I decided when you broke this heart of mine,
And buried the pieces in a grave.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for Day 21 – Nature’s Calling and Day 22 – Dangerous of OctPoWriMo.

The drastic changes in weather over here has me feeling under the weather, so please bear with me as I try to finish out this last week of OctPoWriMo. Hope everyone’s having a wonderful October! 

Credit for the beautiful photo goes to Mandy Beerley

27 thoughts on “[Poetry] Dangerous

    1. Aww thank you! I’m happy to share my writing, even more so because you enjoy reading it! 😀
      P.S. Thank you for the get-well wishes! I’m just down with a cold, which tends to happen with the changing seasons, so hopefully I’ll be back to 100% in no time ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

