[Poetry] Eternal

Isn’t it crazy how something as simple
As a pen and ink and paper and words
Can turn reality upside down
And make the silence be heard?

Isn’t it crazy how something as finite
As words and paper and ink and a pen
Can immortalize most anything
And make it last until the end?

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Triple prompt combo for OctPoWriMo: Day 29 – Upside Down // Day 30 – Simplicity // Day 31 – Eternal

I did it! My always-tardy self finished OctPoWriMo on time! I can’t believe it! I never finish  things on time!

It’s been a fun month, and I want to give a special shoutout to my friend Melinda who introduced OctPoWriMo to me in the first place. Alright everyone, onwards to November. 

Credit for the beautiful featured photo goes to Daiga Ellaby

27 thoughts on “[Poetry] Eternal

  1. Congratulations on completing the challenge! that in itself is huge! And I loved the lines Jade. such depth and it resonated so well with anyone who loves the pen and paper and feel we can change the world with our words and not swords! Love your deep thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Gina! But with one challenge over, another opens up. I’ve got some catching up to do now on November Notes, will you be joining anything or will you only be reading the submissions?

      I’m glad that you loved the poem, and even more that you love my random deep thoughts haha! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      1. i have huge commitments until just before Christmas so am taking it one day at a time, wont really be participating in many challenges but I look forward to your Monday Morning Melts since it sounds really interesting to participate. Waiting to read all the contributions too as i learn so much from everyone!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. One day at a time is a great plan, I think. That’s usually how I try to take things as well. And I completely understand. Please don’t feel like there’s any pressure to participate in Monday Morning Melts. Feel free to do what you can! ^_^ I’m also excited to read all the submissions!

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you dear Maria ^_^ “No great poem is too late” -> I love that!
      I am indeed tackling November Notes, but I’ll be taking a day or two to gather my posts and let my muse rest, haha! You’ll be joining it too, I hope? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

