[Poetry] The Rockstar

The price I paid for this life I live
For the fame and the fans screaming my name
Is a shadow beside me no one can see
That whispers of terror and never sleeps
Because the price I paid for the star-studded days
Is to walk with darkness for now and always. 

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for November Notes and inspired by particular lyrics in the prompt songs:

Day 2 – Details In The Fabric by Jason Mraz
Hang on
Help is on the way
And stay strong
I’m doing everything

Day 3 – The Other Side of Paradise by Glass Animals
When I was young and stupid my love
Left to be a rock and roll star
He told me please don’t worry
Wise little smile that spoke so safely

21 thoughts on “[Poetry] The Rockstar

    1. Er…when you say the two poems that follow, do you mean the lyrics of the individual songs? Because if so, I take no credit for those words. I thought I would highlight the stanzas in the two prompt songs that inspired my poem at the top ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

