[Poetry] Epiphany

I didn’t know it until that moment
The words hung over us in midair
Her dark eyes wondered if I meant it
And I realized then how much I cared.

I counted our heartbeats in the silence that followed
And I felt the truth so clearly
The woman I loved stood before me
And I knew she would always have me.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Originally posted on my Instagram as a response to a writing prompt (include the title of a favorite song). Bonus points to anyone who can guess the song I chose! Hint: it’s one of Jason Mraz’s best.

Coincidentally, this poem also works for November Notes: Day 10 – Air.

If you’re on Instagram as well and would like to say hi, you can find me @JadeMWong. I’d love to connect with you there too.

22 thoughts on “[Poetry] Epiphany

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

