[Poetry] The Proposal

I don’t have a car to take you riding through the city,
But I’ll walk with you hand in hand with the nightlife as our guide.
I can’t offer you fancy dresses or jewels,
But I’ll never lie or make you cry if you’ll have me by your side.

We might not have a sprawling mansion,
But we’ll definitely have a home,
And you’ll never spend a second wondering
If you’ll ever feel alone.

So won’t you take this heart of mine,
My sweet serendipity,
And won’t you say yes to you and I,
Today, tomorrow, and eternity?

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Written for November Notes: Day 15 – Midnight City and Day 16 – Sweet Serendipity, hosted by the lovely Sarah and the wonderful Rosema.

25 thoughts on “[Poetry] The Proposal

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

