[Poetry] For The Love Of Books

Give me three, give me four,
Give me seven, give me more,
Give me books stacked to the door,
As long as the story is not a bore.

Give me romance, give me glory,
Give me villains, but not too gory,
Give me a chance to live like royalty,
And change my life with every story.

© Jade M. Wong 2016


Remember when we met for coffee and tea and I mentioned my rejections? I had a thought…just because the magazines didn’t like my work, doesn’t mean I can’t share them with you guys! After all, my blog is a safe space, right?

This is a fun and silly poem with a child audience in mind, and a theme of reading and books. Hope you guys like it. Take that, magazines!

31 thoughts on “[Poetry] For The Love Of Books

  1. It’s a cute poem. Unfortunately, I’ve accumulated enough books in my 50+ years as an adult to now have a house with “books stacked to the door.” Trust me, you don’t want one. But keep writing. What child could anticipate that a person really can have too many books? It took me about fifty years to figure it out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, actually I dream of having so many books I don’t even know what to do with them all, so your house sounds quite amazing 😉
      Thank you for the encouragement! I’m happy you loved this silly little poem ^_^

      Like

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

