Weekend Coffee Share: Baby Steps

Me: One Peppermint Mocha for you, One Green Milk Tea for me.

You: Green Milk Tea? Is your body even supposed to consume drinks that are green?

Me: It’s green tea blended with milk, and delicious. Besides, the person drowning their body in sugar shouldn’t be criticizing my drink.

YouDrowning in sugar…or drowning in flavor? I prefer to see it as the latter.

Me: *laughs* Well, I suppose that’s one way to ring in the new year.

You: Jeez, 2017. Are you excited or terrified?

Me: I’m…trying.

You: Trying?

Me: Trying to make little changes to my life and to my writing, and trying to be hopeful that good things will happen.

You: I like the sound of that! It’s the baby steps going forward that stand the test of time. What kind of little changes?

Me: Well, I’ve got two new categories on my blog I’m really excited about! 

Because every fangirl needs to step away from the computer and into the sun – AHH IT BLINDS US! – or so they say.

Also introducing the best friend! After all, blinking furiously at the sun is more fun with some company.

Sometimes, we need to take a little break and let ourselves be inspired by others.

Originally an event hosted by a fellow blogger friend, Writer’s Quote Wednesday was discontinued. However, I missed this weekly dose of inspiration so much, I decided to continue it on my own.

You: Ooh, I like your way of ringing in the new year! 

Me: Does that mean you’ll swap out your peppermint mocha for my green milk tea?

You: Whoa, it’s only the first week of 2017. Let’s not get crazy here. 


Popping in early this week for our coffee share. Can you tell I’ve already got the weekend on my mind?

26 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Baby Steps

    1. I only recently discovered green milk tea myself! It was at a small bubble tea shop and it came with the tapioca pearls. It was very yummy ^_^
      Good luck on the new year’s resolutions. Fighting! 😉

      Like

  1. Great to hear you’ve got something new planned for 2017! Baby steps or not, any step is worth it. I try to believe that any step towards our goals is a worthwhile step, and we should try to make those steps, however tiny, at least once a day! 🙂 Looks like you’ve already took a big leap into 2017 though, best of luck! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the encouragement Shaun! I like to think the same way too: that any step towards our goals, no matter how small, is a step forward and that makes it worthwhile. I wish 2017 brings you wonderful things, both on the blog and out of it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe thanks Maria! First one is scheduled soon, and it’s a Christmas themed one from last December, so I hope you like it!

      I’m trying to take 2017 a day at a time and remember the saying of quality over quantity. Make each moment count 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

