[Poetry] Never Lost

I heard your whisper,
On the back of a breeze,
I will always hear you
Across the seven seas.

I whispered a reply
And sent it floating on a leaf:

I may be far, darling,
But don’t you worry,
I will always find you
And you will never lose me.

© Jade M. Wong 2017


Written for Writespiration #99 with the prompt of Lost Things and the word count of 52 words exactly!

Also, this poem was originally inspired by the magnificent Sarah Doughty’s “Blessings“. Have you read her poetry yet? You’ll find a piece of your heart in her words. I know I did. 

20 thoughts on “[Poetry] Never Lost

  1. Jade – you are like the angel that was sent to heal me with words from a mystical land. How did you know this piece of poetry was exactly what I needed to say and send on a whisper across the seas. Beautifully soft yet urgent.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

