Special Guest: Cookie Monster (Aka The Versatile Blogger Award)

Come right in, everyone! We’ve got pizza over there, drinks over there, and enough cookies to satisfy Cookie Monster himself.

Today, we’re celebrating because this blog has one more shiny award to add to its collection! Thank you, Ally, for passing on the Versatile Blogger Award.

cookie.gif

You guys know the rules by now, I’m sure—this award asks for seven facts about yourself. I’ve been using the same seven facts for these award posts (which are still true!) but in the spirit of celebration and virtual partying, let’s share some new tidbits, shall we?

I, Jade…

  • Am not a make-up person (which completely contrasts my best friend—she can’t leave the house without eyeliner and lipstick. We astound each other haha).
  • Am a compulsive organizer.
  • Use lots of animated hand gestures in my conversations (if my hands are not moving, it means I’m not listening to you. At all.)
  • Was a HUGE fan of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers as a kid. 
  • Am the first to fall asleep and the last to wake up. I’m Snorlax!
  • Loves fandom merchandise of all kinds. Luna Lovegood (from Harry Potter) currently adorns my work desk.

 

In the spirit of celebration and virtual partying, I’ll also pass along the Versatile Blogger Award to the following Versatile Bloggers:

No pressure to accept, and if I missed anyone who wants to participate, feel free to grab that award below and give it a new home on your blog!

versatile-blogger-award

On that note, who’s ready for a second slice of pizza?

33 thoughts on “Special Guest: Cookie Monster (Aka The Versatile Blogger Award)

  1. I actually missed this one! But first off – congrats on the award, and thanks for nominating me 😀 I’m a chronic collector of fandom merch, but most of the merch in this case is artbooks… I swear, my bookshelf is groaning under all the pictures. Newest acquisition was the Crimson Peak Behind the Scenes book… so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh artbooks, I can imagine the temptation! Personally, I love merch I can wear (like hoodies) and merch I can decorate with (like my funko figure :D)

      P.S. You’re welcome about the nomination! It was my pleasure.

      Like

      1. FUNKO FIGURES. AHHHHH. If my room had enough space I’d get several. Maybe a small army. I haven’t found good hoodies that I like to get over here D:

        (It’s even worse if it’s a book on the world of the fandom. Those I love reading, especially the set designs!)

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Hey, we can dream right? And you went to the Harry Potter Theme Park? I’m jealous! Would love to go one day. Especially taste the butterbeer. I really want to know what the “official” iteration tastes like…

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I admit to nothing! 😛

            I haven’t either – didn’t go back ever since they removed spellcasting and potion making. It made me sad – for a moment I could genuinely pretend I was half a student at Hogwarts…

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the award! 🙂

    I find so much of myself in your 7 random facts, lol. Especially the Power Rangers (I am SO going to watch the movie that’s come out! Just for old times’ sake!) and the compulsive organiser-bits 🙂

    Thank you for the nomination! ^^ I’ve already received the award in the past so I feel I should pass on it now, but thank you for nominating me – it’s very much appreciated! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m debating on whether or not to watch the movie, because they changed so much from the original, but if you do watch it, please feel free to let me know what you think!

      You are welcome for the nomination, and thank you for reading ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m ever ready for a pizza!!!!!!!!!!!
    And power rangers has always been one of the cartoons I’ve watched!! It’s my favorite too!!cheers!!! And a big Congratulations on the award!!!😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

