[Poetry] Broken Bricks

The first brick

The moment
You said hello

The second brick

The warmth
In your pale eyes

The third brick

Your hand cold
Like the thrill
Of the first snow
Catching my fingers
By surprise.

And now, I’ve lost count
Of the broken bricks
Of a sky-high wall
Lost in
A breathtaking
Sunrise.

© Jade M. Wong 2017


 Written for Day 1 of NaPoWriMo. Playing catch-up! 

This is also written in response to a tag by a fellow poet on our Instagram pages to write a poem with the word “wall”. I’m behind on my Instagram tags as well, so I’ll be trying to combine both Instagram and NaPoWriMo until I’m all caught up!

24 thoughts on “[Poetry] Broken Bricks

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

