[Writer’s Quote Wednesday] Between My Bleeding Lines

I am not sure
if I still love you,
but when I write
sad poetries,
my rhyme and rhythm
bleed nothing
but your name.

—R. C. Gonzales, Rhyme and Rhythm—

This week, I’d like to shine a spotlight on Between My Bleeding Lines, a debut poetry collection by R. C. Gonzales, or as many of us WordPress-dwellers know her, Rosemarie of A Reading Writer

This book tells the journey from heartbreak to healing with eloquence and depth. It explores the growth of a young heart learning to pick up its broken pieces and discovering its own strength. The individual poems are short, but each packs a wallop of emotion.

I have personally been a fan of Rosemarie’s writing since we became friends here on WordPress. This is a girl with one of the biggest hearts I’ve ever known and her capacity for love is evident in the way she writes: a tinge of melancholy echoes through her poetry, but always present is her underlying message of being brave to love not just others, but also oneself.

Bonus poem!

Between My Bleeding Lines is available on Amazon


In case you missed last week’s announcement:

Changes are afoot!

I’m changing the format of my weekly Writer’s Quote Wednesday feature. In the past, I used this feature as a way to share my poems that were inspired by that week’s quote.

Moving forward, I’ve decided to transfer the spotlight from my poetry to the writers’ work that I share every week. Thus, these posts will start with the full quote or poem that I want to share that week, followed by a brief afterword of sorts.

I’ve decided to make this change because I want to be able to share work from other writers and poets and give them the full spotlight they deserve. I hope you guys will like their work too! 

16 thoughts on “[Writer’s Quote Wednesday] Between My Bleeding Lines

  1. oh my, goosebumps. tears. goosebumps. and some more tears. Jade. dear Jade. TT^TT
    TT^TT
    TT^TT
    Thank you so so so so so so so so so so much. I would not get tired of saying thank you. you played a key role in this book and in this writing life that i have now. and your words. aaaaaaah. (crying some more). thank you. from the bottom of my heart. really. thank you so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. i so loved that you are doing this, Rosie is really as you say an amazing writer and so full of love it drips from all she says and I love her poems so much! you are a lovely support for so many wonderful things my Jade!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I couldn’t agree with you more about Rosema ❤ I love that her heart is so present in everything she writes. She’s a truly unique and beautiful soul.

      And my dear Gina, you are also a wonderful support for me! Your honest words and kindness mean the world ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Don't Eavesdrop, Join The Convo ~

